Reflection After Job Shadowing / Future Career MultiMedia Presentations

I’m so proud of my English 2 students who completed their Job Shadowing / Future Career MultiMedia Presentations.  This process required on the job experience as well as research about the intended dream career, including job skills, education requirements, training, certification, and more. Students also created resumes, cover letters, references lists, and thank you emails so that they have an authentic experience with these practice documents that many of them used to gain interviews as well as jobs in their first high school jobs.  I’m so proud of their hard work. This experience will definitely help them in the real world outside of school because all of these skills are pertinent to their success in their future careers.  They will achieve their dreams as long as they believe and work hard toward achieving those goals.

Students, please reflect on your experience to evaluate yourself and the presentation process as well as earn the rest of your summative points for the multimedia presentation!

Please reflect on your presentation and evaluate yourself on how well you presented your Job Shadowing / Future Career information.  Make sure you have at least 300 words and answer ALL of the questions in detail.  I recommend that you use bullet points so that I can clearly see your responses to all the different questions:

  1. Summarize what you learned from your Job Shadowing / Future Career presentation. (What career do you want? Why? What will you need to do to attain your dream job?)
  2. Evaluate how well you think you did on your presentation? (What are you proud of?  What do you think you could have done better?)
  3. What are some presentation techniques that you can incorporate into your next presentation? (Assess the other presentations you witnessed; what did you see someone else do that you would want to try yourself?)
  4. What could you have done differently to change the outcome of your presentation? (Think of the process as well as the actual presentation)
  5. Finish the following statements:
    • I wish that I would have….
    • If I could present my presentation again I wouldn’t…
    • The easiest part of the presentation process was…
    • The hardest part of the presentation process was…
    • Now that I have reflected on my presentation, I…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *